Welcome to Zibo Kewei Chemical Co., Ltd.!
News Detail

How to identify counterfeit glutaraldehyde

Since its inception in 1951, glutaraldehyde has become one of the most effective and widely used chemical molecules in the world.

 This versatile fungicide has a wide range of utility for microbiological control in industrial facilities, including high levels of disinfection of medical equipment dedicated to the healthcare industry, oilfields and cooling circulating water, as well as disinfection of poultry farms and pig farms And so on a number of applications.

After more than 60 years of market validation, glutaraldehyde from the various types of fungicide products stand out for the customer to bring a lot of microbial control performance advantages, it is easy to biodegradable and does not contain formaldehyde, but also a non-carcinogenic Sex, non-residue, and non-bioaccumulative products.

Unfortunately, its success also led to the inflow of many non-pure glutaraldehyde mixture into the market, "fake glutaraldehyde" products, including formaldehyde and glyoxal, including other ingredients.

  In particular, formaldehyde is a well-known carcinogen, although glutaraldehyde and formaldehyde are aldehydes, but the chemical and toxicological properties of the two are different; pure glutaraldehyde does not contain formaldehyde, nor degradation And produce formaldehyde. Such adulterated products not only allow customers to buy the product when the cost may be higher than the actual value of the product 50% -200%, but also become the cause of environmental, health and safety problems of the culprit.

Dow Chemical is one of only two glutaraldehyde producers in the world. To ensure that customers buy what they really need glutaraldehyde products, rather than only contain a small amount or no glutaraldehyde, but known as glutaraldehyde mixed products, Dow microbial control technology business started a name (GENUINE GLUTARALDEHYDE) is a comprehensive education promotion program designed to help customers distinguish between genuine glutaraldehyde and counterfeit products and to help them gain a better understanding of the various performance advantages of glutaraldehyde.

 As part of a comprehensive education outreach program, Dow has labeled a special 'formaldehyde-free' label for the various glutaraldehyde products produced to help customers identify genuine glutaraldehyde products so that they do not counterfeit the product ' Customers promise that they are buying genuine valproaldehyde, rather than the value of low fake and shoddy products.

 At the same time, pure glutaraldehyde exclusive website also came into being (www.Glutaraldehyde.com.cn). The site provides a wealth of well-developed pure glutaraldehyde-related information from Dow, including: "pure glutaraldehyde cost calculator" to help customers understand the actual value of mixed products, to ensure that customers buy and use pure glutaraldehyde concise guidelines , Glutaraldehyde development milestones, and other valuable information.

Only use pure glutaraldehyde in order to benefit from its superior performance.


Prev
About Kewei

Company Profile
Qualification Honors
Recruitment

Fax:05337877208

Mailbox:keweichem@126.com

Phone:05337877208、13953318333


website qrcode

Scan to view mobile site

欢迎访问淄博科威化工有限公司!
新闻详情

新闻详情

news

如何识别假冒戊二醛

  自1951年首次问世以来,戊二醛已成为全球范围内最有效、用途最广泛的化学分子之一。

  这款多功能杀菌剂具有广泛的效用,适用于包括专用于医疗保健行业的医疗设备的高水平消毒、油田和冷却循环水等工业设施中的微生物控制,以及禽类养殖场和养猪场的消毒等在内的多个应用领域。

经过了长达60余年的市场验证,戊二醛从各类杀菌剂产品中脱颖而出,为客户带来了许多微生物控制方面的性能优势,它易于生物降解且不含甲醛,同时还是一款非致癌性、非残留性,以及非生物蓄积性产品。

  遗憾的是,它的成功同时导致许多非纯正戊二醛混合物流入市场,“假冒戊二醛”产品中,含有包括甲醛和乙二醛等在内的其它成分。

   尤其是甲醛这一众所周知的致癌物质,尽管戊二醛和甲醛都是醛类产品,但两者的化学和毒理学属性截然不同;纯正的戊二醛中既不含有甲醛,也不会因降解而产生甲醛。此类掺假产品不仅让顾客购买该产品时所支付的费用可能要比产品的实际价值高出50%-200%,还会成为造成环境、健康和安全问题的罪魁祸首。

氏化学是全球仅有的两家戊二醛生产商之一。为确保客户所购买的是他们真正需要的戊二醛产品,而不是只含有少量或完全不含戊二醛,却号称戊二醛的混合制品,陶氏微生物控制技术业务部启动了一项名为“纯正戊二醛”(GENUINE GLUTARALDEHYDE)的综合教育推广计划,旨在帮助客户分辨真正的戊二醛与假冒产品之间的差异,也帮助他们进一步了解戊二醛的各类性能优势。

  在作为综合教育推广计划的一部分,陶氏为所生产的多款戊二醛产品贴上特殊的‘无甲醛’标签,帮助客户辨别真正的戊二醛产品,以免仿冒产品‘鱼目混珠’,同时向客户承诺他们所购买的是货真价实的戊二醛,而非价值低廉的伪劣产品。

  与此同时,纯正戊二醛专属网站也应运而生(www.Glutaraldehyde.com.cn)。该网站提供了大量陶氏精心开发的纯正戊二醛相关信息,其中包括:帮助客户了解混合制品实际价值的“纯正戊二醛成本计算器”、 确保客户购买和使用纯正戊二醛的简明准则、戊二醛发展里程碑,以及其它有价值的信息。

 只有使用纯正戊二醛,才能从它的卓越性能中收获裨益。


传 真:05337877208

邮    箱:keweichem@126.com

电话:05337877208

营销部于经理:13953318333


website qrcode

扫描查看手机版网站